Leadership Team

21CSLA Leadership Board

21CSLA Leadership Team

21CSLA Center Staff

Ricardo GonzálezApplications Programmer
Diana GarciaCommunications Manager
Lanette JimersonHub Consultant
Brianna LunaProject Specialist
Becca MinkoffCommunications Manager
Audra PuchalskiCommunications and Media Manager
Karin SeidLead Administrative Officer

21CSLA Advisory Council


Support equity-focused state level initiatives by collectively amplifying each other in service of improving CA TK-12 public education for all students and specifically those most historically-marginalized. The 21CSLA Advisory structure is designed to inform the project through stakeholder feedback, on multiple levels, as part of the continuous improvement activities. In addition, the 21CSLA Advisory will support communication to the field to increase access of district, school site, and teacher leaders to 21CSLA resources. Engaging with stakeholders on a regular basis to inform 21CSLA State Center and Regional Academies has been embedded into the activities in multiple ways.


Daryl CampCalifornia Association of African American Superintendents & Administrators (CAAASA)
Ed HonowitzCalifornia Labor Management Initiative (CA LMI)
Anna MarkowitzUCLA
Heather MattsonWest Ed/CA Comprehensive Center
Laura McGowan-RobinsonDiversity in Leadership Institute
Macy ParkerSilver Giving Foundation
Gay RobyCalifornia Commission on Teacher Credentialing
Tal SiemrodCalifornia State University, Chico
Tine SloanCalifornia Teacher Research and Improvement Network & Chair of Commission on Teacher Credentialing (CTERIN/CTC)
LaWanda WesleyChild Care Resource Center
Edgar ZazuetaAssociation of California School Administrators